I joined a gym! Madness.

Hello lovelies!

I haven’t been on here for a while as I have been pretty busy! But yes, I am back! We finally moved house, woo! For all of you that didn’t know, we previously lived in a tiny one bedroom flat that you couldn’t swing a cat in!(Where did this saying come from?! Do people randomly swing cats around to judge the amount of space? Weird.) But anyway, we now live in a lovely two bedroom house, yay. So as you can imagine, I have been busy decorating away and browsing pinterest like a mad woman for ‘inspiration’. Admittedly, it didn’t really turn out like anything off of pinterest but still, I am pleased at my efforts! I shall add some pictures of my skills, wooo exciting!

Also, I have joined the gym! Yes, maddness, I know! I was persuaded to go and try it out by a friend and before I knew it I had signed up for a membership. I’m not brave enough to go on my own, for fear of having a panic attack, then a heart attack and dying right there on the treadmill, that would be a great first impression wouldn’t it? But still, I have been tagging along with my friend 3 days a week and sweating my butt off and I sort of like it. I feel very self conscious being there though, everyone there seems to be very fit and toned, sprinting for an hour on the treadmill and then there’s me, not exactly the smallest of creatures, huffing and puffing my way through my 30 minute ‘brisk walk’. God help me. In another moment of sheer madness I signed myself up for a spin class. Yes, spin class. Why do I do these things? Im utterly terrified, I can barely walk for an hour, let alone extreme cycle. I shall report how it goes! You never know, I might come back a size 4 I’ve spun so fast, ha.

See you soon,

A xx

P.s I’ve added some house pictures to my instagram (alyinwonderlandx) as I cannot upoad them into this post yet! Im uploading from my galaxy tab and it has decided to play up, nice and conviniently!

Leave a Reply

