Body Confidence. Plus sized and perfect!

Hello everyone :)!

Lately I’ve seen more and more young girls (and some boys) posting on social media about problems with their bodies, mostly regarding their weight and it really saddens me to think that so many young people are suffering with body confidence issues. I’ve come across more and more posts about having a “thigh gap” and at first I had no idea what that meant, but after some searching I came to realise exactly what it meant and it really did shock me. I can’t believe that young girls are willing to starve their selves in a bid to achieve a gap in their thighs when they put their legs together. Sometimes our bodies are not built that way, and whilst trying to achieve it, you can really harm yourself.
I understand issues with body confidence, I have first hand experience. All through growing up I have been a bigger girl, and in highschool I wished and wished that I could be one of the skinny, tall girls. For some reason I was under the impression that being thin would give me instant popularity, friends and the perfect life. But the truth is far from that. If you think you need to be thin to have lots of friends, then you don’t want to be friends with them people in the first place. If they don’t like you for you, they’re definitely not worth your time.
It may seem hard when you’re still a young teenager, you want to look like the girls in the magazines. The truth is that the girls in the magazines are not real at all, it’s all fake. They have wobbly bits, cellulite, spots etc, just like you do. They’ve been touched up on a computer, to create the ideal female. I can guarantee you 100% that in real life, them girls are just ordinary people like you and I.
I guess where I’m going with this is that it’s okay to be different, you can still look and feel fabulous. It took me a long while to realise this, but I actually like how I look. I’m plus sized and proud! Don’t hate the things that are different about your body, rock them! It’s what makes you, you! You’re all beautiful, inside and out. Do not let anybody tell you any different. You’re perfect!

Bye for now lovelies xx

Leave a Reply

