Glossybox Favourites.

I’ve been hearing a lot about Glossybox and have heard a lot of mixed reviews on it so I decided to try it for myself. I’ve had two boxes up to now, the June box and the July box. I love it! It’s so exciting to receive it in the post. The packaging is beautiful and the boxes can be kept and re-used.

Incase you don’t know what Glossybox is, it’s a monthly subscription box that arrives at your door each month in a beautiful pink box that’s packed with beauty goodies! It’s filled with lots of different products from different brands each month so you get the chance to try out a lot of new beauty products. What could be more exciting?!

I was going to post a review on all the products I’d received but I’ve noticed there are a lot of similar blog posts lately, so I’ve decided to just share with you my favourite products from both boxes.

The first product that I absolutely love from the June box is the Ladival Sun Protection Spray SPF 15. I’m a natural redhead with very fair skin and I burn really easily. I’ve tried many different sun creams and they’re usually sticky, greasy and the smell is never appealing. I love this suncream. I tried it out on one of the hottest days of the year and I didn’t burn at all. The cream was non greasy, it rubbed in really easily and the scent is very pleasant. It’s a spray suncream so is very easily to apply. I would definitely buy this product again.

The second product I love out of the June box is the Emite Lip & Cheek Tint. I love wearing a red lip but sometimes a lipstick is just a bit too much for the daytime. This tint is perfect, the colour is gorgeous, it’s easily buildable and it glides on smoothly. It has a really lovely sweet scent too which is a plus. It stayed on for most of the day and it wears off evenly so you’re not left with a red outline around your mouth like many other lip tints. I haven’t tried it on my cheeks as the colour isn’t right for my complexion but I adore it as a lip tint.

 

The first product that I love from the July box is the Hairon De-tangle brush. I have naturally very thick, curly hair and I’ve tried the cheap de-tangle brushes before with no success. The cheap de-tangle brushes get stuck in my hair and do not work at all so I was not expecting much from this one. I was wrong! This brush is perfect for me, it easily glides through my hair and removes the tangles. It’s a gorgeous pale blue colour too which I really like.

The last product that I love from the July box is the Icona Milano Emotion Allowed mascara. I am amazed with this mascara, my eyelashes are really short and thin but after applying this mascara they looked lush! It lengthens and thickens your lashes and it really does work. It doesn’t run down your face and you’re not left with panda eyes at the end of the day, result!

Overall I am very impressed with Glossybox. I love receiving my box in the post and really look forward to seeing what products and in it that month. If you’re looking to try out different beauty products I’d definitely recommend Glossybox!

blogpost9

Are you signed up to a beauty subscription box? Which one? What has been your favourite item you received?

Aly xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

